Peppermint Chocolate Bark

As I promised, I am going to use this blog to share my recipes (both that I have created and that I have recreated from other sources). This particular recipe I am certain has been created before, but I just threw it together in my own head, so I don’t have anyone specifically to site. This is my current favorite grab-and-go dessert because of the simplicity and the fact that it tastes almost identical to an Andes mint. Enjoy…I know that I have been!!

Image

Ingredients:

2 cups Dark Chocolate Chips

3 Tbl Coconut Oil

3 Tsp Peppermint Extract

Directions:

Melt chocolate in a double boiler over medium heat. Once chocolate is melted, add coconut oil (as a solid) and stir it together until it melts and is incorporated. Stir in peppermint extract.

Pour into a wax paper lined baking dish (8×8) and put into the freezer.

Once frozen, slice and serve.

Nutrition Facts (according to myfitnesspal’s recipe calculator):

**Makes 16 servings

Calories: 164

Carbs: 18

Fat: 12

Protein: 1

Sodium: 10

Sugar: 16

One thought on “Peppermint Chocolate Bark

  1. Pingback: Candy (deserts) that are HEALTHY(er)!!! Eat these instead! | henricofithappens

Leave a Reply

